Adhiveshan 2018 | “Women – Champions of Change”.

Bharatiya Stree Shakti is celebrating 30 years of its dedication to social service, women and nation building.

To mark this occasion, BSS is conducting an all-India conference Adhiveshan – 2018 at Nagpur on 27th and 28th January, 2018.

Themed “Women – Champions of Change,” this huge gathering will see likeminded activists and networking of organizations & NGOs. Over 1000 delegates from all over India will be participating in this conference.

This unique congregation will be graced by women of substance from different fields who’vebrought about a significant change in the society. The sessions will cover:

  • Keynote addresses on the theme “Women – Champions of Change”.
  • Interviews of change makers
  • Discussions on select issues – women’s safety, Smart City with gender inclusive growth and all women are equal before law
  • Post-discussion resolutions
  • Women and Technological Innovations Award


Chief Guest: Ms. Nirmala Sitharaman, Defence Minister – Government of India

Inauguration By: Ms. Shayara Banu,Activist for Muslim Women

WATI Award Recipient: Dr. Prabha S. Chandra, Professor and HOD of Psychiatry – NIMHANS

Special Guest: Ms.Nanda Jichkar, Mayor of Nagpur



Ms. Lalitha Kumaramangalam, Chairperson of the National Commission for Women

Ms. SampatiyaUike, Member Rajya Sabha – Madhya Pradesh

Adv. Ms. JyotikaKalra, Member, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)

Ms.Vijaya Rahatkar, Head of the Maharashtra State Women Commission

Lakshmi Tripathi, TV artist, Bharatnatyam dancer, social worker, first transgender person to represent Asia Pacific in the UN in 2008; graduate from University of Mumbai & Indian Institute of Planning and Management (IIPM)

Ms. Sunita Ramchandra Godbole – Social educational activist, full-time functionary at Vanvasi Kalyan Ashram & Chattisgarh Loksewa Samiti, MSW degree holder

Ms.SoniaGurnani, International Fashion Designer, CEO – Abstract, Founder & Chairperson, For All;Fashion Designing from Women’s Polytechnic, New Delhi & NIFT, New Delhi

Dr. Krishna Gopal, Joint General Secretary of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh
M.Sc. (Environmental Science), doctoral degree from Council of Scientific and Industrial Research

Ms. Geeta Gunde, Akhil Bharatiya Mahila Samanvaya Pramukh and senior women activist

Ms. Mitali P. Banerji (M.A. Economics)
Local Level Committee Member – National Trust of India,
National Award winner for the Best Local Level Committee of National Trust,
Jabalpur, Governing Body Member Spinal Injury Centre,
Secretary, Viklang Seva Bharti (N.G.O.) Jabalpur, India